India Seven SAD Candidates Of SGPC Win Unopposed


1947-2014 (Archived)
Related thread:

CHANDIGARH: Shiromani Akali Dal and Sant Samaj combine has won seven seats unopposed in the current elections for the general house of Shiromani Gurdwaran Parbandhak Committee due to betrayal by the official candidates of Panthic Morcha.

Disclosing this in a statement released from the party head office here today party Secretary and Spokesman Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema said that today was the last day to withdraw the names and as per reports received in the party office seven of candidates of SAD-Sant Samaj combine won unopposed. He said that in Bhikhiwind Bhai Manjit Singh, Amritsar Central S. Rajinder Singh Mehta, S. Harjap Singh Sultanwind in Amritsar East, Bibi Balwinder Kaur Lopoke in Chaugawan (Women), S. Jodh Singh Samra in Guru Ke Bagh, in Mattewal S. Bhagwant Singh Sialka and Gurbaksh Singh Khalsa from Balachaur (Reserve) have won their seats.

Dr. Cheema said that these results have proved that opponents of the SAD-Sant Samaj combine have failed to prove their worth. He said that never in the history of these elections so many candidates have won unopposed and this trend indicates that SAD-Sant Samaj Combine would sweep the elections with huge victory margins.