• Welcome to all New Sikh Philosophy Network Forums!
    Explore Sikh Sikhi Sikhism...

Need Advise For Marriage.

Tavleen.Kaur

SPNer
Aug 13, 2018
Waheguru ji ka Khalsa Waheguru ji ke fateh!

I am new to this post and have never seeked advise like this before please do not judge or be rude. I just need guidance and teachings from gurbani to help me ease the pain i am in.

I have had a very rough childhood where my father was mentally, physically and emotionally abusive towards my mother, sister and I. Due to this reason we have dealt with severe depression and anxiety issues. My sister and I never really learned how to deal with emotions or how to solve life issues. We were not allowed to meet anyone or to even have link to the outside world. If we did we would have to hear a lot of things related to our character. We hear all this till today without even doing anything wrong. My waheguru knows that we do not do anything bad. At the age of 23, I got married thinking that my life would be better and that I would have a married life that my parents did not.