• Welcome to all New Sikh Philosophy Network Forums!
    Explore Sikh Sikhi Sikhism...

I Want To Be Gurusikh

Aug 1, 2008
I am a software engineer working for a web developement company in india, i heared a lot gynai sant singh jee maskeen, his sayings really trumbled my soul, i belong to the gurusikh family.my dad and mon wake up early morning and go through all rituals, i want to be like my mom and dad but can't finding myself strong enough, please suggest the right way.

Jaspreet08

SPNer
Feb 1, 2008
Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa
Waheguru Ji ki Fateh,

As there is nothing in our hands, I suggest you ask and pray to the Merciful Lord to give the strength to wake up at amrit vela, do nitnem, or whatever next level you like to go to. Keep asking and praying, you will receive it. ("Akheh mangheh deh deh dat kare dataar"). Only the Great Giver can lift you up.

-Jaspreet

KulwantK

SPNer
Oct 31, 2007
Sat Nam, Ji!
Go to Gurdwara, even when there is not a service in session, and sit and be with the Guru for a while, as much as you can. Pray for your strength; Guru will give it to you. You can get up at the same time as your Mom and Dad, and at first, just be there with them while they do their early morning time with Guru.
You will achieve this goal; guru always takes great care of us!
Wahe Guru,
KulwantK

Astroboy

ਨਾਮ ਤੇਰੇ ਕੀ ਜੋਤਿ ਲਗਾਈ (Previously namjap)
Writer
SPNer
Jul 14, 2007
ਮਃ
मः ४ ॥
Mėhlā 4.
Fourth Mehl:

ਗੁਰ ਸਤਿਗੁਰ ਕਾ ਜੋ ਸਿਖੁ ਅਖਾਏ ਸੁ ਭਲਕੇ ਉਠਿ ਹਰਿ ਨਾਮੁ ਧਿਆਵੈ
गुर सतिगुर का जो सिखु अखाए सु भलके उठि हरि नामु धिआवै ॥
Gur saṯgur kā jo sikẖ akẖā▫e so bẖalke uṯẖ har nām ḏẖi▫āvai.
One who calls himself a Sikh of the Guru, the True Guru, shall rise in the early morning hours and meditate on the Lord's Name.

ਉਦਮੁ ਕਰੇ ਭਲਕੇ ਪਰਭਾਤੀ ਇਸਨਾਨੁ ਕਰੇ ਅੰਮ੍ਰਿਤ ਸਰਿ ਨਾਵੈ
उदमु करे भलके परभाती इसनानु करे अम्रित सरि नावै ॥
Uḏam kare bẖalke parbẖāṯī isnān kare amriṯ sar nāvai.
Upon arising early in the morning, he is to bathe, and cleanse himself in the pool of nectar.