• Welcome to all New Sikh Philosophy Network Forums!
    Explore Sikh Sikhi Sikhism...

Leisure Hikers UNITE! )

jsingh03

SPNer
Mar 5, 2011
Santa Barbara
I fell in love with Hiking in the military, from the forests of the High Sierras in California or 29Palms in the deserts of California to the petrified forest in Yuma Arizona I love it all. I love the wilderness and try to get away as much as possible. Since leaving the military I hike in the Sequoias/Kings Canyon NP or Ynez National Park often, if anyone is in Santa Barbara county or Fresno country let me know, I would be more than delighted to teach you the necessary skills to go on your first day to over night camping trip :blueturban: Now I am in the process of planning a 211mile hike on the John Muir Trail and can't wait! If there are serious hikers and would like to join PLEASE send me a message or let me know. Now Question time, I am fairly new to Sikhi my question is what does Sikhism teach about Nature. For me it's my place to go when I want to be at peace, to find god.

Gracias ;)

hpannu

SPNer
Dec 17, 2007
JSingh Ji - I would love to join but i am on the east coast and you are on the west. I hike on the Appalachian Train and usually do weekend trips from Friday Night to Sunday afternoon. I have met people on the trail who do all 2175 miles - SOLO and live on 50$ a week budget.

You can send a personal message with your email and i will stay in touch.

Code:
Question time, I am fairly new to Sikhi my question is what does Sikhism  teach about Nature. For me it's my place to go when I want to be at  peace, to find god