1. R

    Beware Bottle Gourd, If Juice Is Bitter

    Beware bottle gourd, if juice is bitter A small piece of bottle gourd should be tasted, before extracting its juice, to make sure that it is not bitter. Photo: Special Arrangement Ministry issues advisory based on experts' report The Union Health Ministry on Tuesday...
  2. spnadmin

    SciTech How Your Visits To Sites Are Tracked (Beware Of Virtual Peeping Toms)

    How your visits to sites are tracked SRUTHI KRISHNAN When Aparna (name unchanged), a lawyer, typed her name in Spokeo's search box, the results shocked her. The address where she had stayed in the United States — a piece of information she thought was not public — was there on the map...
  3. Admin

    Beware Of An Anthropomorphic God!

    Beware of an Anthropomorphic God! by T. SHER SINGH One of the many traps that language holds for us humans is the knee-jerk tendency to anthropomorphizing - ascribe human-like qualities - to things and concepts which are actually not human or human-like. Thus, we talk about "Our nation wants...
  4. Gyani Jarnail Singh

    300 Sau Saal Sikhi Sroop De Naal- BEWARE !

    Guru Piayario Jios. Recently there has been a flurry of slogans full of JOSH rather than HOSH... Elsewhere we have discussed the 300 sall of Waheguru writing in Ginntee minntees...mantras on paper instead of PRACTICAL LIVING. One of the Latest is this one...300 saal sikhi sroop de naal.. On...
  5. spnadmin

    1984 Anti-Sikh Pogrom Beware Of Hate Groups In Your Own Backyard (SikhChic)

    1984 & I: Beware of Hate Groups in Your Own Backyard <small>by JASKARAN KAUR</small> <!-- <small>November 5th, 2009</small>--> This is the 61st piece in's "1984 & I" Series, which is being presented to you through the 12 months of this...
  6. N

    Sikhs Girls Beware!

    Its a crying shame that this actually occurs, I have heard about it through friends like most of you have, but to actually see it posted on a blog is another thing. I think its more in Britain but do not know about the US and other countries (and hope it isn't) Is there anything that can be...
  7. A

    Beware Of Cults

    '{url not allowed}' is the site of Surinder Singh Multani, the follower of Narinder Singh Grewal- the Satnaam Cult Guy. Read thread- post 5 explains it all
  8. A


    '{url not allowed}' is the site of Surinder Singh Multani, the follower of Narinder Singh Grewal- the Satnaam Cult Guy. Read thread- post 5 explains it all.
  9. S

    Beware Of Fake Babas And Cults

    Cults- Dangerous approach to destabilize a community. Every faith/religion is facing and has faced this disease for centuries. Led by certainly not bad men/women, but EVIL BEINGS. Cults, look wonderful on the outside but very manipulating on the inside. Cult leaders are desperate to...
  10. Archived_Member16

    General Beware Of Identity Thieves

    Beware of identity thieves 29/03/2006 3:19:00 PM Could it happen to you? Identity theft is the unauthorised collection and use of a person's, or even a business's, information. Identity thieves steal key pieces of personal information and use them to impersonate a person to commit crimes...
  11. Gyani Jarnail Singh

    Beware Of New Masands Controlling Sikhi

    WAHEGURU JI KA KHALSA WAHEGURU JI KI FATEH. I WISH TO SHARE AN ARTICLE BY DR. BHAI HARBANS LALL JI On Nov 22 1664 Guru Tegh Bahadhur turned away from Sri Harmindar Sahib (Bhai) Harbans Lal This day in November may be commemorated as reminder to us of an important historical lesson...
  12. N

    Beware It A Interview For A Job

    Three guys go in for a job interview, all at the same office. The first one goes in for his interview and the interviewer says, "What's the first thing you see when you look at me?" The guy says, "That's not too hard, you've got no ears." The interviewer says, "That's it, get out, you'll never...
  13. Admin

    Online Chatters Beware ! He chatted in sister-in-law's name to get her entangled in the sleazy 'web Wednesday August 4 2004 00:49 IST CHENNAI: One evening, Veni (name changed on request) was...