• Welcome to all New Sikh Philosophy Network Forums!
    Explore Sikh Sikhi Sikhism...

My First Visit To Gurdwara In A Decade!

May 1, 2013
I hope it is okay to start new thread, I have another one from about 5 months ago but the things I would like to say are different, so I think it makes more sense to start a different discussion.Since the last time I was here, I have been doing a lot of reading and a lot of exploring. The past 5 months, I have done a lot of lurking on this website, plus extensive reading of Guru Granth Sahib Ji. A lot of things did not make sense to me at first, but that is where SPN came in, I searched a lot of the old threads on here about things like sin, reincarnation, soul and also explanations of Jaapji Sahib. I had gotten a nitnem book a few months ago, but unfortunately I am not very good with routine, so only read it 1-2 times a week. The only bani I manage to read is Jaapji Sahib, I know it is supposed to be read in morning but I am not a morning person and with school am always rushing, so when I read I read it at night time before I go to sleep because it relaxes me, and not the whole thing either, I try to learn it little by little and only read the parts that I know the translation and meaning of, because I think it would not make sense to read the rest because I wouldn’t understand it, I hope that is ok!