Hello. This is my first post. My understanding of Sikhism is severely limited and so I hope that if I step on any toes that you understand that I do so out of ignorance not malice. My question is about eating. It is my understanding that a Sikh should not eat (or maybe "not intentionally eat") kosher or halal food. As this food is blessed to/for another understanding of God. I hope I am right (or close to it) so far because here comes the questions. If the food is blessed to another understanding of God, but it is the same God after all (per my understanding of Sikh teachings) then why would it be bad? If you are at another persons house (of another faith) and they put food on the table and asked the blessing (for the meal) would it (the food) also become dedicated to another understanding of God and should be avoided? Thank you.