• Welcome to all New Sikh Philosophy Network Forums!
    Explore Sikh Sikhi Sikhism...

Youths Insulted In Front Of Sangat Gurdwara

sukhpaal

SPNer
Jul 3, 2005
TORONTO
Dear members,

I really don't know how to begin but let me make this simple. I have been attending xx xx Gurdwara for many years, did some powerpoint projects where youth loved them. Then also did naam simran which i really was not aware of.

As with most sikhs, i let myself go and repeated 'waheguru waheguru '
I got better and better with Guru's kirpa. However during which time i felt energy in my hand which started to play with me. And this happened every time i did naam simran which indicates something good. Many times i hid it.

Now many other youths join me, which has increased to a member of 12-15 persons mostly girls. Even our Gurmat teacher is surprised where i get this
'team' from' which is of course guru's kirpa.

Now we encourage each other and look forward to every naam simran.
On other hand...the hand has started playing even more by even opening itself
and facing Gurbani ji. Many times i tried controlling it but cannot- so i let my free and join waheguru ji.

Today, July 01/05, one or two younger girls decided to sit with me since there was less room they sat on male's side. (in Gurmat class in presence of Gurbani ji male/female may sit together but not main hall.
Naam simran was finished and one Sikh father abruptly spoke on Mic and announced that there is a guy 'put his hand down or else well put his hand down for him'. He said 'that guy is sitting with a bunch young girls'.
Then two Sikh men came up and one yelled ' hey bhagat man what is your problem?' in front of sangat.

I put my head down and closed my eyes. Meanwhile the girls moved away...youngest one is 13 which in many cases is allowed.