Welcome to SPN

Register and Join the most happening forum of Sikh community & intellectuals from around the world.

Sikhi To The Max developers

Discussion in 'Information Technology' started by gsingh2011, Mar 26, 2013.

1. gsingh2011

gsingh2011 United States
    Expand Collapse
    SPNer

There are a lot of people on these forums, so I was wondering if anyone knows who the developers of the Sikhi To the Max (http://www.sikhitothemax.com/updates.htm) software were?

I've tried to contact them multiple times through the email listed on their site, but I haven't received a reply. It looks like the project was abandoned in 2008.

I've noticed some gurbani errors and some other general bugs in the software, and as a software developer, I want to fix them. I'd be willing to maintain the project/make the code open source.

So does anyone have any contact information for the developers, or know where to look or who to ask for it?

• Like Like x 5
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    General Sikhi To The Max 2!!!! Hard Talk Mar 30, 2008
    Basics Of Sikhi Jagraj Singh Diagnosed With Stage 4 Cancer Sikh Organisations Thursday at 4:12 AM
    Interfaith Religion In Sikhism Interfaith Dialogues Wednesday at 7:50 PM
    Hard Talk Is Sikhism A Organised 'religion' ? And If So Is That Antithetical To The Teaching Of Gurmat? Hard Talk Nov 27, 2016
    Hard Talk Miracles, Dukh Bhanjani Sahib Paath And Sikhism Hard Talk Jun 2, 2016

3. spnadmin

spnadmin United States
    Expand Collapse
    1947-2014 (Archived)
    SPNer Supporter

I wish I could help you gsingh ji. You are probably correct about the date when the site may have been abandoned. I tried about 2 weeks ago to use some of their resources and got to dead links. Maybe someone here will know the story and how to contact the developers. I don't know.