• Welcome to all New Sikh Philosophy Network Forums!
    Explore Sikh Sikhi Sikhism...

Arts/Society New Garja Singh Statue In Resin

taran0

SPNer
Oct 12, 2012
My name is Taran Singh of www.taran3d.com and I am a 3D artist from the UK. I have worked in 3D design for over 12 years. What I am offering is a chance for you to own and to help produce this affordable high quality 12 inch statue, of the famous 18th century Sikh warrior Garja Singh.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/610818206/statue-of-18th-century-sikh-warrior-garja-singh

2f1e68019411ad652c6608c4ae059899_original.jpg

The sculpture will be 12 inches tall and will be cold cast in resin bronze. There will also be a real bronze version which will be limited to 10 casts only. I have researched and carefully crafted each and every component in 3D. The images below show my reference source material used to recreate Garja Singh.

88bca6d324858e51f7d8b57f98470e3e_original.jpg

reference material used to recreate Garja Singh
Sikh history and art are my passion and I have always been inspired by stories about the brave Sikh warriors who who rose to forge their own Sikh empire in Punjab during the 1700's. I wanted to create something that would remind people of their bravery and celebrate their inspiration sacrifice. This is my way of sharing their story with the next generation.

2d9837e72e9005338a69af9f0c35b19b_original.jpg

The three quotes below are written by Qazi Nur Mohammed, a persian war chronicler who accompanied Ahmed Shah Durrani during his invasion of India in 1764. During the invasion he wrote about their encounters with the Sikhs.

ffe4b30958629ce7c9ef7b693b9f2c99_original.png

1f460adc11b1e93692dddde655320764_original.jpg

INSPIRATION

This character takes inspiration from the story of the martyrs Bota Singh & Garja Singh who were legends who awoke the punjab with their audacious acts of defiance.