Welcome to SPN

Register and Join the most happening forum of Sikh community & intellectuals from around the world.

Sign Up Now!

Error usng access

Discussion in 'Information Technology' started by samerselo, Jul 28, 2006.

Tags:
  1. samerselo

    samerselo
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing

    1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    so it became useless

    I use office 2003 on XP Sp2

    any one have an idea why

    note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  2. Loading...


  3. Tom Wickerath

    Tom Wickerath
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    your PC.

    Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:

    Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"

    (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:

    Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255

    It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    corrupted, and you need to replace the form.

    On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    Access running.

    http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769


    Tom Wickerath
    Microsoft Access MVP

    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    __________________________________________

    "samerselo" wrote:

    > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    >
    > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > so it became useless
    >
    > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    >
    > any one have an idea why
    >
    > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  4. samerselo

    samerselo
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    thank you problem still exist
    I've made new test database still the same problem

    "Tom Wickerath" wrote:

    > Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    > wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    > You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    > your PC.
    >
    > Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    > Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:
    >
    > Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"
    >
    > (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    > your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    > you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:
    >
    > Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255
    >
    > It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    > corrupted, and you need to replace the form.
    >
    > On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    > does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    > 303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    > Access running.
    >
    > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769
    >
    >
    > Tom Wickerath
    > Microsoft Access MVP
    >
    > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > __________________________________________
    >
    > "samerselo" wrote:
    >
    > > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    > >
    > > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > > so it became useless
    > >
    > > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    > >
    > > any one have an idea why
    > >
    > > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  5. Tom Wickerath

    Tom Wickerath
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    Try moving your database to another computer. Does it work now? If so, that
    indicates some type of configuration problem on your PC.

    Did you receive messages indicating success for each attempt to re-register
    the files I indicated (you should have). Did you replace the three files:
    Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde with new copies?

    I'm sorry, but "thank you problem still exist" doesn't clearly indicate that
    you followed any (or all) of the advice. So, I just need to ask to make
    sure....did you do everything I recommended?


    Tom Wickerath
    Microsoft Access MVP

    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    __________________________________________

    "samerselo" wrote:

    > thank you problem still exist
    > I've made new test database still the same problem
    >
    > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    >
    > > Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    > > wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    > > You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    > > your PC.
    > >
    > > Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    > > Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:
    > >
    > > Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"
    > >
    > > (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    > > your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    > > you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:
    > >
    > > Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255
    > >
    > > It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    > > corrupted, and you need to replace the form.
    > >
    > > On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    > > does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    > > 303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    > > Access running.
    > >
    > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769
    > >
    > >
    > > Tom Wickerath
    > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > >
    > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > __________________________________________
    > >
    > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > >
    > > > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    > > >
    > > > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > > > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > > > so it became useless
    > > >
    > > > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    > > >
    > > > any one have an idea why
    > > >
    > > > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  6. samerselo

    samerselo
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    yes the database is working fine on other computer

    all register messages are success

    I've followed your instructions exactly

    then
    I've removed the office totally and reinstall it completely still the same
    problem

    I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again


    "Tom Wickerath" wrote:

    > Try moving your database to another computer. Does it work now? If so, that
    > indicates some type of configuration problem on your PC.
    >
    > Did you receive messages indicating success for each attempt to re-register
    > the files I indicated (you should have). Did you replace the three files:
    > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde with new copies?
    >
    > I'm sorry, but "thank you problem still exist" doesn't clearly indicate that
    > you followed any (or all) of the advice. So, I just need to ask to make
    > sure....did you do everything I recommended?
    >
    >
    > Tom Wickerath
    > Microsoft Access MVP
    >
    > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > __________________________________________
    >
    > "samerselo" wrote:
    >
    > > thank you problem still exist
    > > I've made new test database still the same problem
    > >
    > > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    > >
    > > > Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    > > > wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    > > > You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    > > > your PC.
    > > >
    > > > Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    > > > Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:
    > > >
    > > > Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"
    > > >
    > > > (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    > > > your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    > > > you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:
    > > >
    > > > Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255
    > > >
    > > > It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    > > > corrupted, and you need to replace the form.
    > > >
    > > > On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    > > > does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    > > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    > > > 303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    > > > Access running.
    > > >
    > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769
    > > >
    > > >
    > > > Tom Wickerath
    > > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > > >
    > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > > __________________________________________
    > > >
    > > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > > >
    > > > > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    > > > >
    > > > > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > > > > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > > > > so it became useless
    > > > >
    > > > > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    > > > >
    > > > > any one have an idea why
    > > > >
    > > > > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  7. Tom Wickerath

    Tom Wickerath
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    > I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again

    Okay, I call this the shotgun approach. Sometimes it is necessary, or even
    quicker, if all else fails. Plus, it never hurts to have a new copy of a
    system registry on a machine, which is exactly what you will get if you
    flatten and reload.

    Good Luck.


    Tom Wickerath
    Microsoft Access MVP

    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    __________________________________________


    "samerselo" wrote:

    > yes the database is working fine on other computer
    >
    > all register messages are success
    >
    > I've followed your instructions exactly
    >
    > then
    > I've removed the office totally and reinstall it completely still the same
    > problem
    >
    > I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again
    >
    >
    > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    >
    > > Try moving your database to another computer. Does it work now? If so, that
    > > indicates some type of configuration problem on your PC.
    > >
    > > Did you receive messages indicating success for each attempt to re-register
    > > the files I indicated (you should have). Did you replace the three files:
    > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde with new copies?
    > >
    > > I'm sorry, but "thank you problem still exist" doesn't clearly indicate that
    > > you followed any (or all) of the advice. So, I just need to ask to make
    > > sure....did you do everything I recommended?
    > >
    > >
    > > Tom Wickerath
    > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > >
    > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > __________________________________________
    > >
    > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > >
    > > > thank you problem still exist
    > > > I've made new test database still the same problem
    > > >
    > > > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    > > >
    > > > > Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    > > > > wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    > > > > You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    > > > > your PC.
    > > > >
    > > > > Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    > > > > Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:
    > > > >
    > > > > Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    > > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    > > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"
    > > > >
    > > > > (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    > > > > your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    > > > > you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:
    > > > >
    > > > > Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    > > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255
    > > > >
    > > > > It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    > > > > corrupted, and you need to replace the form.
    > > > >
    > > > > On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    > > > > does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    > > > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    > > > > 303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    > > > > Access running.
    > > > >
    > > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769
    > > > >
    > > > >
    > > > > Tom Wickerath
    > > > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > > > >
    > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > > > __________________________________________
    > > > >
    > > > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > > > >
    > > > > > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    > > > > >
    > > > > > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > > > > > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > > > > > so it became useless
    > > > > >
    > > > > > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    > > > > >
    > > > > > any one have an idea why
    > > > > >
    > > > > > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  8. samerselo

    samerselo
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    I've got the solution Finally

    It was a very silly solution but it worked great

    it was the Kaspersky AntiVirus what caused the problem

    in real-time protection settiong in the macro page I just modified the
    protection level settings from recommended to high Speed


    "Tom Wickerath" wrote:

    > > I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again

    >
    > Okay, I call this the shotgun approach. Sometimes it is necessary, or even
    > quicker, if all else fails. Plus, it never hurts to have a new copy of a
    > system registry on a machine, which is exactly what you will get if you
    > flatten and reload.
    >
    > Good Luck.
    >
    >
    > Tom Wickerath
    > Microsoft Access MVP
    >
    > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > __________________________________________
    >
    >
    > "samerselo" wrote:
    >
    > > yes the database is working fine on other computer
    > >
    > > all register messages are success
    > >
    > > I've followed your instructions exactly
    > >
    > > then
    > > I've removed the office totally and reinstall it completely still the same
    > > problem
    > >
    > > I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again
    > >
    > >
    > > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    > >
    > > > Try moving your database to another computer. Does it work now? If so, that
    > > > indicates some type of configuration problem on your PC.
    > > >
    > > > Did you receive messages indicating success for each attempt to re-register
    > > > the files I indicated (you should have). Did you replace the three files:
    > > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde with new copies?
    > > >
    > > > I'm sorry, but "thank you problem still exist" doesn't clearly indicate that
    > > > you followed any (or all) of the advice. So, I just need to ask to make
    > > > sure....did you do everything I recommended?
    > > >
    > > >
    > > > Tom Wickerath
    > > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > > >
    > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > > __________________________________________
    > > >
    > > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > > >
    > > > > thank you problem still exist
    > > > > I've made new test database still the same problem
    > > > >
    > > > > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    > > > >
    > > > > > Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    > > > > > wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    > > > > > You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    > > > > > your PC.
    > > > > >
    > > > > > Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    > > > > > Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:
    > > > > >
    > > > > > Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    > > > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    > > > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"
    > > > > >
    > > > > > (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    > > > > > your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    > > > > > you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:
    > > > > >
    > > > > > Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    > > > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255
    > > > > >
    > > > > > It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    > > > > > corrupted, and you need to replace the form.
    > > > > >
    > > > > > On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    > > > > > does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    > > > > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    > > > > > 303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    > > > > > Access running.
    > > > > >
    > > > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769
    > > > > >
    > > > > >
    > > > > > Tom Wickerath
    > > > > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > > > > >
    > > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > > > > __________________________________________
    > > > > >
    > > > > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > > > > >
    > > > > > > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > > > > > > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > > > > > > so it became useless
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > any one have an idea why
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     
  9. Tom Wickerath

    Tom Wickerath
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    Hi Samerselo,

    I've never heard of the Kaspersky AntiVirus, but thanks for passing this
    along.


    Tom Wickerath
    Microsoft Access MVP

    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    __________________________________________

    "samerselo" wrote:

    > I've got the solution Finally
    >
    > It was a very silly solution but it worked great
    >
    > it was the Kaspersky AntiVirus what caused the problem
    >
    > in real-time protection settiong in the macro page I just modified the
    > protection level settings from recommended to high Speed
    >
    >
    > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    >
    > > > I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again

    > >
    > > Okay, I call this the shotgun approach. Sometimes it is necessary, or even
    > > quicker, if all else fails. Plus, it never hurts to have a new copy of a
    > > system registry on a machine, which is exactly what you will get if you
    > > flatten and reload.
    > >
    > > Good Luck.
    > >
    > >
    > > Tom Wickerath
    > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > >
    > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > __________________________________________
    > >
    > >
    > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > >
    > > > yes the database is working fine on other computer
    > > >
    > > > all register messages are success
    > > >
    > > > I've followed your instructions exactly
    > > >
    > > > then
    > > > I've removed the office totally and reinstall it completely still the same
    > > > problem
    > > >
    > > > I'm considering formattiong the Pc and reinstall everything again
    > > >
    > > >
    > > > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    > > >
    > > > > Try moving your database to another computer. Does it work now? If so, that
    > > > > indicates some type of configuration problem on your PC.
    > > > >
    > > > > Did you receive messages indicating success for each attempt to re-register
    > > > > the files I indicated (you should have). Did you replace the three files:
    > > > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde with new copies?
    > > > >
    > > > > I'm sorry, but "thank you problem still exist" doesn't clearly indicate that
    > > > > you followed any (or all) of the advice. So, I just need to ask to make
    > > > > sure....did you do everything I recommended?
    > > > >
    > > > >
    > > > > Tom Wickerath
    > > > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > > > >
    > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > > > __________________________________________
    > > > >
    > > > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > > > >
    > > > > > thank you problem still exist
    > > > > > I've made new test database still the same problem
    > > > > >
    > > > > > "Tom Wickerath" wrote:
    > > > > >
    > > > > > > Are you using a switchboard that was created using the Switchboard Manager
    > > > > > > wizard? If so, the code behind the Switchboard form is late bound ADO code.
    > > > > > > You might have a problem with ADO (Msado15) not being properly registered on
    > > > > > > your PC.
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > Try re-registering the Accwiz.dll, Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll files.
    > > > > > > Click on Start > Run. Copy and paste the following commands:
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > Regsvr32 Accwiz.dll
    > > > > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\system\ado\Msado15.dll"
    > > > > > > Regsvr32.exe "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\DAO\Dao360.dll"
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > (You might want to verify the paths first for Msado15.dll and DAO360.dll on
    > > > > > > your PC). Hopefully that will fix the problem with your switchboard. If not,
    > > > > > > you might need to download and run the MDAC Component Checker utility:
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > Component Checker: Diagnose problems and reconfigure MDAC installations
    > > > > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=307255
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > It is also possible that the code behind the switchboard form has become
    > > > > > > corrupted, and you need to replace the form.
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > On the wizard problems, if the above three commands for re-registering files
    > > > > > > does not fix this problem, then you may need to replace three wizard files:
    > > > > > > Acwzmain.mde, Acwzlib.mde and Acwztool.mde. Use the instructions shown in KB
    > > > > > > 303769. One or more of these files may have become corrupted. Do this without
    > > > > > > Access running.
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > http://support.microsoft.com/?id=303769
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > Tom Wickerath
    > > > > > > Microsoft Access MVP
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/expert_contributors.html
    > > > > > > http://www.access.qbuilt.com/html/search.html
    > > > > > > __________________________________________
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > "samerselo" wrote:
    > > > > > >
    > > > > > > > lately 2 problems appear in access that prevent me from dooing any thing
    > > > > > > >
    > > > > > > > 1 - when the switchboard tryies to open it give me runtime error 91
    > > > > > > > 2 - when I try to use any wizard it cant retrive the fields list of tables
    > > > > > > > so it became useless
    > > > > > > >
    > > > > > > > I use office 2003 on XP Sp2
    > > > > > > >
    > > > > > > > any one have an idea why
    > > > > > > >
    > > > > > > > note: access was working OK the problem suddenlu appear I can't figure why
     

Share This Page