Welcome to SPN

Register and Join the most happening forum of Sikh community & intellectuals from around the world.

copying file for use on another computer

Discussion in 'Information Technology' started by winddancer_55@hotmail.com, Jul 28, 2006.

1. winddancer_55@hotmail.com

winddancer_55@hotmail.com
    Expand Collapse

I am fairly new to access use and need to know if there is a way that I can
    safely copy my db for use on another computer where it is accessible for work
    and not "read only" and if so how do I accomplish this? Thank you in advance
    for your assistance.

2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    Opinion Akal Takht concerned on drug addiction, copying during exams Breaking News Nov 5, 2013
    Sikh News Profiled US Sikh Throws 'Know Me' Challenge Breaking News Jul 25, 2016
    Hard Talk Sikh Musician Racially Profiled At US Restaurant Hard Talk Jul 6, 2016
    India Patna man files defamation suit against son for inter-caste marriage Breaking News Jan 6, 2014
    USA Federal hate crime indictment filed in 'savage' attack on cab driver Breaking News Apr 4, 2013

3. Krizhek

Krizhek
    Expand Collapse

You can copy the file onto a usb thumb drive (you can also just run the file
    from the drive)

You can Zip the file and email it. Make sure to extracte the zipped file
    and not simple just open it.

You can burn to a CD and then copy the file onto the computer (althought
    returning it back would require to reburn the file, which means you would
    either have to have a rewritable cd, an additional cd, or make sure that the
    program that burns the cd does not close the cd.

"winddancer_55@hotmail.com" wrote:

> I am fairly new to access use and need to know if there is a way that I can
    > safely copy my db for use on another computer where it is accessible for work
    > and not "read only" and if so how do I accomplish this? Thank you in advance
    > for your assistance.

4. Rick Brandt

Rick Brandt