Welcome to SPN

Register and Join the most happening forum of Sikh community & intellectuals from around the world.

Amrit Sanchar Ceremony

Discussion in 'New to Sikhism' started by gascosikh, Mar 22, 2008.

1. gascosikh

gascosikh
    Expand Collapse
    SPNer

Greetings Waheguru ji ka Khalsa Waheguru ji ki fateh

I am new to Sikh faith and wish to take Amrit soon. But I am desperate to find the plain clothes that are appropriate for the ceremony. I am a small female and have simply decided to get a mens white kurta pajama. I don't want to wear anything inappropriate. The other K's have not been hard for me to find, but the simple kurta pajama unisex are very difficult as most are gaudy and made for Hindu Puja etc.

Can anyone tell me a good quality but not too high cost place to acquire these? I would be greatly appreciative. So far I am having one made in India but it is expensive ship to US. Should I just buy the cloth and have it tailored?

Many many thanks, laura

2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    Regarding Panj Pyare Choosen for Amrit Sanchar Blogs Oct 21, 2015
    Amrit Sanchar Preparation Course Questions and Answers Jun 20, 2013
    Amrit Sanchar UK 2012 Questions and Answers Jul 2, 2012
    Amrit Sanchar and the Divine Bridegroom (Everything Explained) New to Sikhism Jul 28, 2009
    Amrit Defined..and Amrit Sanchar New to Sikhism Jan 29, 2008

3. spnadmin

spnadmin United States
    Expand Collapse
    1947-2014 (Archived)
    SPNer Supporter

Laura,

Where in the US are you located? And if you have the patience to work with several Internet sites, several links to follow up, you may save some money.

Your clothing has to be white, new and made of cotton (forum members correct me if I am wrong about this).